Review: Miracle Creek

Review by: Amy H.

This book launches April 16th! Please contact sales@caprichosbooks.com to preorder.

The book follows several families during a court trial. The story centers around the murder and arson trial. The mother of one of the patients undergoing treatments in a hyperbaric chamber is accused of setting fire to the chamber and the explosion kills her son and others. As the trial unfolds questions emerge about what exactly happened and is the right person on trial. Secrets are uncovered, dreams shattered and an entire community begins to question everything.

The information about the hyperbaric chamber to treat children and others with mental and physical disorders is interesting. Finding a book with a new idea to center a mystery and conflict around is tough. The author achieved it in this book. I didn’t know what was going to happen in the end although I wasn’t exactly surprised. The author did a great job exploring the honest and not always pleasant thoughts of her characters. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalin will really enjoy this novel.

Continue Reading →